HESI Staff

Meet our team!

With more than 50 years of combined experience at HESI, our staff is small but dedicated and capable. The Executive and Associate Director and Branch Administrator manage organization-wide needs and activities like the HESI Board of Trustees and

the Emerging Issues Committee. Each of our 16 scientific committees is supported by one or more program managers and a program associate. Our Scientific Program Managers and Senior Scientific Program Managers hold advanced

degrees in science or public health. Scientific Program Associates help support the needs of the committees at a junior level, enabling managers to be more deeply involved in the production of quality HESI science.

Syril-Pettit-057-edit-FINAL_resize-circle

Syril D. Pettit, DrPH, MEM
Executive Director
spettit@hesiglobal.org

Read Syril's Bio

Michelle Embry_209x209

Michelle R. Embry, PhD
Associate Director, Environmental Science
membry@hesiglobal.org

Read Michelle's Bio

Connie_resize-circle

Connie Chen, PhD, MPH
Senior Scientific Program Manager
cchen@hesiglobal.org

Read Connie's Bio

stan_Reisze-circle

Stan Parish, PhD
Senior Scientific Program Manager
sparish@hesiglobal.org

Read Stan's Bio

Jen-P_resize-1-circle

Jennifer Pierson, MPH
Senior Scientific Program Manager
jpierson@hesiglobal.org

Read Jennifer's Bio

sandrine-_209x209

Sandrine Deglin, PhD
Scientific Program Manager
sdeglin@hesiglobal.org

Read Sandrine's Bio

Connie_Mitchell_209x209

Connie Mitchell, MS
Scientific Program Manager
cmitchell@hesiglobal.org

Read Connie's Bio

SMR_crop-circle

Shermaine
Mitchell-Ryan, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
smitchell-ryan@hesiglobal.org

Read Shermaine's Bio

Carolina Morell-Perez_209x209

Carolina Morell-Pérez, MS
Scientific Program Manager
cmperez@hesiglobal.org

Read Carolina's Bio

Lucilia_resize-circle

Lucilia Mouriès,
PhD

Scientific Program Manager
lmouries@hesiglobal.org

Read Lucillia's Bio

Maddy_crop-circle

Maddy Barnes
Member Relations &
Communications Manager
mbarnes@hesiglobal.org

Read Maddy's Bio

Cyndi_resize-circle

Cynthia J. Nobles
Branch Administrator
cnobles@hesiglobal.org

Read Cyndi's Bio