HESI Staff

Meet our team!

With more than 50 years of combined experience at HESI, our staff of 13 is small but dedicated and capable. The Executive and Associate Directors and Branch Administrator manage organization-wide needs and activities like the

HESI Board of Trustees and Emerging Issues Committee. Each of our 16 scientific committees is supported by one or more program managers and a program associate. Our Scientific Program Managers and Senior Scientific Program 

Managers hold advanced degrees in science or public health. Scientific Program Associates help support the needs of the committees at a junior level, enabling managers to be more deeply involved in the production of quality HESI science.

Syril Pettit, MEM

Executive Director
spettit@hesiglobal.org

Read Syril's Bio

Michelle R. Embry, PhD

Associate Director, Environmental Science
membry@hesiglobal.org

Read Michelle's Bio

R Olone

Raegan O’Lone, PhD

Associate Director
rolone@hesiglobal.org

 Read Raegan's Bio

Cynthia J. Nobles

Branch Administrator

cnobles@hesiglobal.org

Read Cyndi's Bio

Connie Chen, MPH, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
cchen@hesiglobal.org

Read Connie's Bio

Lucilia Mouriès, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
lmouries@hesiglobal.org

Read Lucilia's Bio

Stan Parish, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
sparish@hesiglobal.org

Read Stans's Bio

Jennifer Beck Pierson, MPH

Senior Scientific Program Manager
jpierson@hesiglobal.org 

Read Jennifer P's Bio

Jennifer Tanir, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
jtanir@hesiglobal.org

Read Jennifer T's Bio

Brianna Farr, M.S.

Scientific Program Associate
bfarr@hesiglobal.org

Read Brianna's Bio

Oscar Bermudez Jr.

Scientific Program Associate
obermudez@hesiglobal.org

Read Oscar's Bio

Lauren Peel

Scientific Program Associate
lpeel@hesiglobal.org

Read Lauren's Bio

Alexandra Feitel

Scientific Program Associate
afeitel@hesiglobal.org

Read Alexandra's Bio