HESI Staff

Meet our team!

With more than 50 years of combined experience at HESI, our staff of 13 is small but dedicated and capable. The Executive and Associate Directors and Branch Administrator manage organization-wide needs and activities like the

HESI Board of Trustees and Emerging Issues Committee. Each of our 16 scientific committees is supported by one or more program managers and a program associate. Our Scientific Program Managers and Senior Scientific Program 

Managers hold advanced degrees in science or public health. Scientific Program Associates help support the needs of the committees at a junior level, enabling managers to be more deeply involved in the production of quality HESI science.

Syril Pettit-057-edit FINAL_resize

Syril Pettit, MEM

Executive Director
spettit@hesiglobal.org

Read Syril's Bio

embry

Michelle R. Embry, PhD

Associate Director, Environmental Science
membry@hesiglobal.org

Read Michelle's Bio

R Olone

Raegan O’Lone, PhD

Associate Director
rolone@hesiglobal.org

 Read Raegan's Bio

Cyndi_resize

Cynthia J. Nobles

Branch Administrator

cnobles@hesiglobal.org

Read Cyndi's Bio

Connie_resize

Connie Chen, MPH, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
cchen@hesiglobal.org

Read Connie's Bio

Lucilia_resize

Lucilia Mouriès, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
lmouries@hesiglobal.org

Read Lucilia's Bio

stan_Reisze

Stan Parish, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
sparish@hesiglobal.org

Read Stans's Bio

Jen P_resize

Jennifer Beck Pierson, MPH

Senior Scientific Program Manager
jpierson@hesiglobal.org 

Read Jennifer P's Bio

Jen_T_resize

Jennifer Tanir, PhD

Scientific Program Manager
jtanir@hesiglobal.org

Read Jennifer T's Bio

Oscar website size

Oscar Bermudez Jr.

Scientific Program Associate
obermudez@hesiglobal.org

Read Oscar's Bio

Brianna2.jpg_resize

Brianna Farr

Scientific Program Associate
bfarr@hesiglobal.org

Read Brianna's Bio

LP picture_resize1

Lauren Peel

Scientific Program Associate
lpeel@hesiglobal.org

Read Lauren's Bio